A Hairy Situation

02/18/2021

Hello Friends,


     I know I've spoken about some of the changes I've been making around my place and and in my life so far this new year. Well, I changed my hair color last week and I am kinda impressed with how it turned out for it being my first time with this hair style. I've done many colors and styles but the first time is always like an experiment. Luckily for me I've had similar hair styles and a friend of mine who went to cosmetology school give me some pointers on how to go about it on my own. I did a Midnight Black Blue root with a Silver Pearl on my ends. 
      I was mildly disappointed after the first time I washed it because the Midnight Black Blue I used on my roots faded out more than I expected from a black based permanent color cream. Thought no one but myself and my boyfriend (once I pointed it out) noticed that it faded that much right away, which is always a plus on my end because I always get really annoyed when other people notice my hair struggles. Makes it even more real when someone else brings it to my attention.

     I have started the grounded work to fix this hair dilemma of mine. I ordered new Jet Black color to put on my roots in a month or so once my roots have grown out a few more inches. I ordered a snow cap toner to cover the blue tent to my hair that went down in some areas a bit to far and I plan on covering it back up with the same Silver Pearl that I used.  As to not give the straight black and white look but more of a gray fade. I still plan on using the Midnight Black Blue later again once I have a dark base to my roots as to give a blue hue and not a whole head of blue as it looks now. 
     Keep in mind this is just my non-professional idea on how to fix my hair so don't go running to your stylist saying I read this blog and she said such and such will fix blah blah blah. No, this is not a How To blog entry. This is just an update on the exciting life of a Unicorn in a small suburb in Minnesota. I will keep you posted on how it turns out and if I actually fix my hair or if I make it worse. Hahaha

Until next time,
Much Love!

Momzie

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started